EN

Блокчейн для вещей. Cказка про Особые Часы

clock_1_color2
Долгие годы безупречной работы прославили Часовой Завод. Его работы заслуженно пользовались спросом. Знаменитые, богатые и влиятельные люди города охотно покупали для своих коллекций часы, созданные Заводом. Но как-то раз Завод решил сделать нечто, чего до него никто не делал и не смог бы повторить. Так появились Особенные Часы. И было решено отметить их по особенному. Завод создал в блокчйене запись об этом событии, в ней написал номер модели, серийный номер и инструкцию будущему владельцу.
clock_2_color
Так-как Часовой Завод был очень занятым предприятием, у него не хватало времени продавать каждому желающему свои изделия. И он отправил в часовую лавку Старого Боба всё, что успел сделать за неделю, а также и (те самые) Особые Часы. А вместе с ними он оправил на адрес Боба права на запись в блокчейне, напоследок изменив ее, добавив слова “передаю моему старому другу и единственному доверенному партнеру Бобу, на реализацию”
clock_3_color
Так, на самой главной витрине в лавке Старого Боба появились Особые Часы. Они так сияли полированными гранями сапфирового стекла и палладиевого корпуса, что их было видно с другой стороны улицы. Так их заметил Майк.
Он зашел к Старому Бобу и спросил про Особые Часы. Тот сказал, что они поистине уникальны, эти часы отмеряли не только время, но и писали историю, и только истинный владелец мог дописать в Историю свои строки. Майк так впечатлился, что с радостью купил Особые Часы, а Старый Боб передавая ему их и запись в блокченйе во владение, внес напоследок строки “Продано досточтимому г-ну Майклу, сего дня от Р.Х.”
clock_4_color
Радостный Майк шел по улице, разглядывал часы и представлял, как он лет через 20 подарит их своему сыну, и впишет об этом строки в блокчейн, а тот своему сыну. Пройдут года, и Особые Часы будут уникальной реликвией Дома Майка.
Но тут, замечтавшегося Майка, ограбил бандит Гарри. Его привлек блеск Особых Часов и он умело убедил владельца отдать их ему в обмен на здоровье и долгую жизнь Майка. “О какие часы!” воскликнул Гарри, когда отошел достаточно далеко, чтоб рассмотреть их вплотную. Я выручу за них не меньше сотни фунтов!
На следующий день, Гарри начал продавать награбленное. Но происходило что-то странное. Покупатели с радостью подходили к нему, но как только они направляли свои смартфоны на Особые Часы, радость исчезала с их лиц и они молча уходили.
clock_5_color
В тот же день Гарри был пойман полицией. Только во время суда он узнал, в чем была основная причина его поимки. Расстроенный Майк днем ранее пришел домой и внес в свою запись блокчейна “Семейная реликвия дома Майка. Эти часы были украдены у меня во время ограбления во столько-то там-то, если вы найдете их, пожалуйста сообщите туда-то”
Именно эту запись видели покупатели на своих смартфонах. Несколько из них сообщили об этом в полицию и Гарри взяли с поличным. Даже если бы он знал об этом, он никогда бы не смог продать их как настоящий владелец, ведь это были Особенные Часы, и они принадлежали только Майку.
clock_6_color

EN

Blockchain for things. Special Watches tale

clock_1_color2
Many years of excellent craftsmanship and work brought prestige to the watchmakers’ factory. His products were deservedly in very high demand. Famous, rich, and influential people of the city were willing to buy the watches produced by the factory to add to their collections. After some time, the factory decided to create something new that has never been done before, and could not be repeated. This was no ordinary watch, but one with very special features. It was decided that these watches should be marked in a unique way. The watchmaker decided to create a permanent record of these watches in the blockchain, writing in it the serial number, model number, and instructions to the future owner.
clock_2_color
The watch factory was very busy now so they did not have enough time to produce for everyone who wished to sell their products. The factory sent everything they produced for the week (most importantly, the special watches) to Old Bob’s clock shop. Along with them, the watchmaker placed the record of Bob’s address in the blockchain, adding along with it “Pass on to my old friend and only trusted partner Bob, for distribution.”
clock_3_color
So in the most important display case of Old Bob’s store sat the special watches. They shone with polished faces of sapphire glass and palladium casing, so brilliantly that they could be seen from across the street. This caught the eye of Mike.
He went to Old Bob and inquired about these special watches. Old Bob explained that the watches were truly unique. This watch measured not only time, but also wrote and measured history, which could only be controlled by the true owner of the watch. Mike was so impressed that he purchased some watches from Bob immediately. Old Bob, passing the watches to Mike, recorded the transfer in the blockchain, writing “Sold to the venerable Mr. Mike, on this day.”
clock_4_color
Mike joyfully walked down the street. He gazed at his new watches, imagining handing down these beautiful timekeeping pieces to his son, and recording this transfer of ownership in the blockchain. After many years, the watches would become priceless heirlooms for Mike’s family name.
It was in this moment of daydreaming that Mike was robbed by Harry the thief. The brilliant glow of the watches attracted Harry to steal and convince Mike to hand over the watches if he wanted to continue living a long healthy life. “Over some watches!”, exclaimed Harry, as he moved far enough away to examine them more closely. “I can get at least one hundred pounds for them!”
The following day, Harry began to sell his loot, however there was something strange. Customer were delighted to come up to Harry and view the wares, but as they directed their smartphones towards the special watches, the joy left their faces and they departed in silence.
clock_5_color
That very same day, Harry was arrested by the police. Only during the trial for his thievery did Harry realize the primary reason for his capture. In frustration, Mike came home the previous day and contributed to the record of these watches on the blockchain which read “Property of Mike’s family name. These watches were stolen from me during a robbery. If found, please alert the authorities.” This is the very same record the potential buyers saw on their smartphones when they approached Harry. Several of these potential buyers reported the record to the police, leading them straight to the arrest of Harry. Even if Harry had known about this record, he would have never been able to sell the watches, because the blockchain protected Mike and his families’ name as the permanent rightful owners of these watches of these precious watches.
clock_6_color